International Committees

International Committees

We are pleased to announce the following members of the International Advisory Committee
and International Scientific Program Committee.

These individuals have been selected based on their extensive knowledge and expertise in their respective fields,
and their ability to provide valuable insights and advice on a wide range of topics.

Having such a diverse and talented group of individuals on our committee we are confident that their expertise
will be invaluable in providing guidance and advice on a wide range of topics.
We look forward to their valuable contributions and collaboration.

International Advisory Committee

Professor Tadashi Matsunaga (Co-Chair)

Dr Ichiro Nakayama

Professor John Liu

Professor Zhenmin Bao 

Professor Song  Qin (Co-Chair)

Dr Atsushi Sunami 

Professor Se-Kwon Kim

Pierre Erwes  

Professor Jen-Leih Wu

Professor Rob Lewis (Co-Chair)

Professor Russell Hill  

Professor Si Zhang

Professor Choul-Gyun Lee  

International Scientific Program Committee

Professor Haruko Takeyama (Co-Chair)

Professor. Zhang Yuzhong

Professor Qin Qiwei

Professor Goro Yoshizaki

Dr Mike Packer

Professor Abigail Elizur

Dr Kim Lee-Chang

Professor Phaik Eem Lim

Professor Chris Battershill (Co-Chair)

Professor Lin Houwen

Professor Peiyuan Qian

Professor Shugo Watabe

Dr Georgina Dowd

Professor Catriona MacLeod

Professor Dietmar W Hutmacher 

Professor Navid Moheimani 

A\Professor Suhelen Egan (Co-Chair)

Professor Huang Jie

Professor You-Jin Jeon

Professor Tsuyoshi Tanaka

Professor Bernard Degnan

Professor Colin Barrow

Dr Pia Winberg 

Professor Genhua Yue



Asia Pacific Marine Biotechnology Conference (APMBC) combined with the Australian and New Zealand Marine Biotechnology Society Conference (5th ANZMBS)

2-6 October 2023

Adelaide Convention Centre

North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000



All Occasions Group

12 Stirling Street,
Thebarton SA 5031

Contact Information

(08) 8125 2200